Beginning the literature review

Before I dive fully into my project of writing a new non-fiction book, I must first review the literature to be sure what I plan to do hasn’t already been done.

Obviously, most subjects under the sun have been covered to some extent by previous books.  The question then becomes has the same subject matter been fully covered in a similar manner, and with my own unique perspective on the topic?

This has created a fascinating job for me, to look into most of the books that have been published in the past few years on finding love or dating later in life.  I’m finding this includes quite a lot of silly little books that are cute, but not particularly helpful.

So far, so good.   I think I may have an unique take on my topic, plus an extremely original voice to offer in this new enterprise!

NOTE:  This review eventually turned into: How To Believe In Love Again!

About Laura Lee Carter

Laura Lee Carter is the author of this blog and she holds copyright on all materials published.
This entry was posted in Believing in yourself as a writer, Doing a literature review, Stresses of becoming a writer, The psychological challenges of becoming a writer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beginning the literature review

  1. visit says:

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

