Doing the work you came here to do!

Fall has finally arrived in northern Colorado!   Crisp, cool mornings, a bit of rain and tonight will be our first frost.   What does your mind turn to in the fall?

Besides harvesting the last of my tomatoes, fall makes me think about my purpose.   When the trees start to lose their leaves, I am reminded of the seasons of our lives.

“Where will I be next year at this time?   How much time do I have left in my life to do what I came here to do?”   The seasons are a timely reminder of the limits of nature.

That’s why I am so glad to finally be writing a book that I feel is important, and one that only I can write.   I have gotten into a comfortable rhythm with my writing.   I have enough structure set down now, so that it is now just a matter of filling in the “meat” of the book, what I have learned about first giving myself compassion and respect, and then how that can grow into love and respect for others.

Life is good when you know you are doing what you came here to do!

About Laura Lee Carter

Laura Lee Carter is the author of this blog and she holds copyright on all materials published.
This entry was posted in Writing and self-discovery, Writing and Self-worth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

