Success at last!

As luck would have it, the publication of my new book:  How To Believe in Love Again will fall on the anniversary of me finally finding love myself.

Six years ago, at the beginning of 2005, kismet played an interesting trick on me.   At age 49, when I felt that love was not in my future, and certainly not in my immediate future, I bumped into my soul mate.   We’ve been enjoying that amazing twist of fate ever since!

Trying to make sense of the craziness of life is silly.   It is best to just enjoy the ride when things turn out surprisingly good for a change.   Finding love led to a career change for me.   I discovered how much I LOVE reaching out to others with my writing.

I also learned that a powerful love like ours can provide powerful inspiration.   Mike inspires me to be a better person, to encourage others who feel caught up in their own version of a midlife crisis, and to help others believe in love again!

Most of us start out believing that love can transform our lonely existence into something better. When that doesn’t work out as hoped for or planned, do we dare dream again?

I say YES!   That is exactly what my new book is about.

About Laura Lee Carter

Laura Lee Carter is the author of this blog and she holds copyright on all materials published.
This entry was posted in Believing in yourself as a writer, Blogging, Stresses of becoming a writer, the need to be heard, The psychological challenges of becoming a writer, Writing and authenticity, Writing and self-discovery, Writing and Self-worth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Success at last!

  1. Jester says:

    Congrats on the new release! After the last two dismal years, we need a beacon of optimism!

Leave a Reply

