So far, so good on my national press release!

Here’s my progress so far with my national press release on my new book How to Believe In Love Again, through Bostick Communications. In my first day I have received book review requests from a few newspapers, national magazines, TV stations, bloggers and even one bookstore!

My most exciting request came from a national women’s magazine who might do a story! Even heard from a sex therapist who has a radio show and wants an interview.

The best part of all of this for me is that now producers and editors are coming to me for information about my work instead of the other way around!   When I worked as a freelance writer it was like pulling teeth to get an editor to pay attention to me.   Now they seem interested for a change!

About Laura Lee Carter

Laura Lee Carter is the author of this blog and she holds copyright on all materials published.
This entry was posted in Believing in yourself as a writer, Blogging, Learning how to become a writer, Marketing your book, Stresses of authorship, Stresses of becoming a writer, the need to be heard, The psychological challenges of becoming a writer, Why stress management is essential, Writer's anxiety. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So far, so good on my national press release!

  1. Pingback: Blogging Boomers Carnival #192 | The Baby Boomer Entrepreneur

Leave a Reply

