Why I write!

A magnificent quote from Elizabeth A. Havey (Beth)

“On any given day, writing is my escape, my amazing friend, my intellectual stimulation as I seek and often find the right word, the exact phrase–or dream about finding it. Either way I go to writing to find myself, always hoping to give back something of value to my readers. I think of writing as a special gift and yet I have often referred to it as THE JOYFUL BURDEN, because I cannot walk away from it–even if rejections and disappointments are part of the entire process. Writing is something I want to give anyone who will read it. Writing is a gift from where I live.”

About Laura Lee Carter

Laura Lee Carter is the author of this blog and she holds copyright on all materials published.
This entry was posted in Becoming an author in midlife, Believing in yourself as a writer, Learning how to become a writer, Making a living as a writer, Stresses of becoming a writer, the need to be heard, the process of writing, The psychological challenges of becoming a writer, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I write!

  1. Brett Newmyer says:

    ‘The Joyful Burden’, I like that!

  2. Hey Brett! What up? How the hell are you? Or better yet WHERE are you?

Leave a Reply

